Memories of Ash by Intisar Khanani Review and Kindle Fire Giveaway

MoA_FC_FNL16_BNGoodreads Blurb: In the year since she cast her sunbolt, Hitomi has recovered only a handful of memories. But the truths of the past have a tendency to come calling, and an isolated mountain fastness can offer only so much shelter. When the High Council of Mages summons Brigit Stormwind to stand trial for treason, Hitomi knows her mentor won’t return—not with Arch Mage Blackflame behind the charges.

Armed only with her magic and her wits, Hitomi vows to free her mentor from unjust imprisonment. She must traverse spell-cursed lands and barren deserts, facing powerful ancient enchantments and navigating bitter enmities, as she races to reach the High Council. There, she reunites with old friends, planning a rescue equal parts magic and trickery.

If she succeeds, Hitomi will be hunted the rest of her life. If she fails, she’ll face the ultimate punishment: enslavement to the High Council, her magic slowly drained until she dies.

Amazon Pre-order  |  Barnes & Noble Pre-order  |  Apple | Kobo | Add it to GoodReads

My Musings: What a wild ride! Once again Ms.Khanani delivers a top notch fantasy. I am so happy that this sequel is a full length novel, as I wanted to spend as much time as possible in this amazing world. I was on the edge of my seat for the whole novel, this author has some of the best pacing that I have ever read. No boring bits in this.

I loved all of the characters in this book, even the villains. The main character is so relatable (although honestly she is probably more moral than me). Ms.Khanani’s books always lift my mood so much, it’s nice to have found a new auto-buy author.

If you love young adult fantasy this book is for you, it is also free from romance/insta-love/love triangles for those who detest that. The main character is intelligent without being unrealistically perfect, she has flaws without being annoying, and the character depth in this story will make you wishing that you could be best friends with Hitomi. I am in love.

Buy, Borrow or Bin Verdict: Buy.  At $1.00 for this book and $0.75 for the first one these books are a steal! I would easily pay over ten times that for these great stories.

KINDLE FIRE GIVEAWAY

Note: I received this book for free in exchange for an honest review.

A Special Treat For Those Who Pre-order…

Not only is the pre-order of Memories of Ash on sale for only 99 cents, but anyone who buys the pre-order will receive a free digital art print of Hitomi by artist Grace Fong. Just email your proof of purchase to moapreorder@gmail.com!

Haven’t read  Sunbolt (Book 1) yet? It’s been knocked down to just 99 cents to celebrate the release and is available at most major e-retailers. That’s two fantastic books for less than a cuppa joe.

MoA_PreOrder Special

About Intisar Khanani

Khanani_Author_PhotoIntisar Khanani grew up a nomad and world traveler. She has lived in five different states as well as in Jeddah on the coast of the Red Sea. Until recently, Intisar wrote grants and developed projects to address community health with the Cincinnati Health Department, which was as close as she could get to saving the world. Now she focuses her time on her two passions: raising her family and writing fantasy. Intisar’s current projects include a companion trilogy to Thorn, featuring the heroine introduced in her free short story The Bone Knife, and The Sunbolt Chronicles.

Website/Blog  |  Twitter  |  Facebook  |  GoodReads

2 thoughts on “Memories of Ash by Intisar Khanani Review and Kindle Fire Giveaway

  1. Thanks so much for his wonderful review, Dana! I am so happy that Memories of Ash worked for you! And yes, I too detest insta-love, so you’ll never find that in my books. It’s possible Hitomi will find her Happily Ever After *with someone* by the end of the book, but I’m honestly not sure how that’s going to shake out yet. Right now, she’s just trying to keep one step ahead of disaster! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you Intisar. I loved it so much I actually found it a bit difficult to review since all I wanted to do was non-stop rambly gushing. I enjoy romance and don’t even have a problem with love triangles, but I know some people do so I thought everyone would love this book, even the harshest critics 😉 I really hope Hitomi finds her happily ever after. I definitely know who I would want it to be with, but there’s a couple other options that I wouldn’t mind either lol.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

