The Anxiety Survival Guide for Teens by Jennifer Shannon

Adobe Photoshop PDFGoodreads Blurb: Do you have problems with anxiety? The Anxiety Survival Guide for Teens is a much-needed, go-to guide to help you finally break free from the worry and ruminations that can get in the way of reaching your goals.

If you have anxiety, your fears and worries can keep you from feeling confident and independent. Teen milestones such as making friends, dating, getting good grades, or taking on more mature responsibilities, may seem much more difficult. And if you’re like countless other anxious teens, you may even avoid situations that cause you anxiety altogether—leaving you stuck in a cycle of worry and avoidance. So, how can you take control of your anxiety before it takes control of you? Continue reading

Advertisements

When Reason Breaks by Cindy L. Rodriguez

when reason breaksGoodreads Blurb: 13 Reasons Why meets the poetry of Emily Dickinson in this gripping debut novel perfect for fans of Sara Zarr or Jennifer Brown.

A Goth girl with an attitude problem, Elizabeth Davis must learn to control her anger before it destroys her. Emily Delgado appears to be a smart, sweet girl, with a normal life, but as depression clutches at her, she struggles to feel normal. Both girls are in Ms. Diaz’s English class, where they connect to the words of Emily Dickinson. Both are hovering on the edge of an emotional precipice. One of them will attempt suicide. And with Dickinson’s poetry as their guide, both girls must conquer their personal demons to ever be happy.

In an emotionally taut novel with a richly diverse cast of characters, readers will relish in the poetry of Emily Dickinson and be completely swept up in the turmoil of two girls grappling with demons beyond their control. Continue reading

Romancing the Dark in the City of Light by Ann Jacobus

romancing the darkGoodreads Blurb: A troubled teen, living in Paris, is torn between two boys, one of whom encourages her to embrace life, while the other—dark, dangerous, and attractive—urges her to embrace her fatal flaws.

Haunting and beautifully written, with a sharp and distinctive voice that could belong only to this character, Romancing the Dark in the City of Light is an unforgettable young adult novel.

Summer Barnes just moved to Paris to repeat her senior year of high school. After being kicked out of four boarding schools, she has to get on track or she risks losing her hefty inheritance. Summer is convinced that meeting the right guy will solve everything. She meets two. Moony, a classmate, is recovering against all odds from a serious car accident, and he encourages Summer to embrace life despite how hard it can be to make it through even one day. But when Summer meets Kurt, a hot, mysterious older man who she just can’t shake, he leads her through the creepy underbelly of the city-and way out of her depth.

Continue reading

Thicker Than Water by Brigid Kemmerer

thicker than waterGoodreads Blurb: Thomas Bellweather hasn’t been in town long. Just long enough for his newlywed mother to be murdered, and for his new stepdad’s cop colleagues to decide Thomas is the primary suspect.

Not that there’s any evidence. But before Thomas got to Garretts Mill there had just been one other murder in twenty years.

The only person who believes him is Charlotte Rooker, little sister to three cops and, with her soft hands and sweet curves, straight-up dangerous to Thomas. Her best friend was the other murder vic. And she’d like a couple answers.

Answers that could get them both killed, and reveal a truth Thomas would die to keep hidden… Continue reading

The DUFF: Designated Ugly Fat Friend by Kody Keplinger

the duffGoodreads Blurb: Seventeen-year-old Bianca Piper is cynical and loyal, and she doesn’t think she’s the prettiest of her friends by a long shot. She’s also way too smart to fall for the charms of man-slut and slimy school hottie Wesley Rush. In fact, Bianca hates him. And when he nicknames her “the Duff,” she throws her Coke in his face.

But things aren’t so great at home right now, and Bianca is desperate for a distraction. She ends up kissing Wesley. Worse, she likes it. Eager for escape, Bianca throws herself into a closeted enemies-with-benefits relationship with him.

Until it all goes horribly awry. It turns out Wesley isn’t such a bad listener, and his life is pretty screwed up, too. Suddenly Bianca realizes with absolute horror that she’s falling for the guy she thought she hated more than anyone. Continue reading

YA Paranormal Giveaway

Legion3-FJM_High_Res_1800x2700Attention, paranormal YA lovers!

After a suspenseful wait, Catrina Burgess’ The Dark Rituals series is finally coming to a close with the upcoming publication of LEGION. Discover how healer-turned-death-dealer Colina’s epic trials and tribulations will conclude on February 17th!

The Dark Rituals is a dark, supernatural drama—a rollercoaster ride of emotions and dramatic twists from the beginning of the first book, AWAKENING, to the very last page of LEGION. It’s full of magic, dark and light, thrilling action, and tangled romance (love triangle,anyone?).

And to celebrate the series finally coming to an epic end, Full Fathom Five is offering print copies of the entire series to two winners via Goodreads and Rafflecopter!

How do you win, you ask?

Option 1: Visit Goodreads and enter, enter, enter!

Option 2: Use any (or all) of the methods listed in the Rafflecopter below. The more ways you enter, the higher your chances of winning three fantastic free novellas!

GIVEAWAY

 

Want to hedge your bets? Simple. Full Fathom Five is also putting the first three novels in the series on sale through February 29—AWAKENING is priced at $0.99, POSSESSION is $1.99, and REVENANT is $2.99. Snag the whole collection while the sale lasts.

Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

everythingGoodreads Blurb: My disease is as rare as it is famous. Basically, I’m allergic to the world. I don’t leave my house, have not left my house in seventeen years. The only people I ever see are my mom and my nurse, Carla.

But then one day, a moving truck arrives next door. I look out my window, and I see him. He’s tall, lean and wearing all black—black T-shirt, black jeans, black sneakers, and a black knit cap that covers his hair completely. He catches me looking and stares at me. I stare right back. His name is Olly.

Maybe we can’t predict the future, but we can predict some things. For example, I am certainly going to fall in love with Olly. It’s almost certainly going to be a disaster. Continue reading